Home > Uncategorized > Video Tutorial – Capturing Flowing Water

Video Tutorial – Capturing Flowing Water

img_5776b.jpg Capturing flowing water is actually quite easier than most people first think. I remember looking at all those beautiful long exposure shots of silky smooth water and wondering if I could ever do that with my camera. So I did some research and read a lot of different articles and tutorials as well as listening to various podcasts and vidcasts. Eventually I found a video which broke the process down into simple terms while showing examples of each effect as it happens. It’s exactly what I needed at the time as I wasn’t too sure of how to approach capturing flowing water. I’m a huge fan of Craig Tanner’s videos but this one is my absolute favorite of his tutorial videos.

With the help of this video, I captured the image on the right with just a Canon S2 with two ND8 filters and a polarizer. The photo was taken at the Cataract Gorge in Tasmania, Australia.

Download The Video Here

Video by: Craig M. Tanner

Duration: 32:03

  1. February 18, 2008 at 5:42 am

    Thank you. That was very helpful.

    Cheers!
    Ranjay
    http://www.photoduniya.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

